Press Release: Hannah’s Yard Releases New Single “With You All The Way” November 2nd

Article by: Justyn Brodsky

At the start of 2018, BBC Introducing-spotted and BBCR2-played musical collective Hannah’s Yard announced ‘all sorts of new music arriving throughout the year!’. Following on from their 2017 debut album of ‘acoustic pop’, aptly entitled “Beginnings”, Hannah’s Yard recently released a four-track EP of understated covers.

Reflections’, showcasing the incredible voice of lead singer Hannah Layton Turner, is already gaining strong traction in the world of streaming, with over 200,000 streams on Spotify and Apple Music in a matter of weeks.

Remaining true to their word, the collective, fronted by the 22 year old vocalist, are set to release a brand new song.

Co-written by Hannah, along with musical partners Barnaby Pinny and James Reader, ‘With You All The Way’ sees members of the collective reach for their electric instruments for the first time.

This up-tempo, feel-good song sees all in the Yard having fun. Supporting Hannah’s lush upfront vocals are notably Guitarist Tim Cansfield’s [Bee Gees] pocketed electric and the bass line of Michael Curtis Ruiz [Kylie] – one of the funkiest musical journeys in itself. With recent news of social media’s indirect promotion of ‘self-consciousness’ rather than ‘self-confidence’, the song’s lyrical message shouts that we need to be there for each other. Be it

family, friends, teachers, carers, work colleagues…we need to gather around those that need support…nobody should feel alone.

Hannah herself comments:

“We’ve had so much fun writing & recording ‘With You All The Way’. It’s a little different to what we’ve released in the past but I absolutely love how it’s turned out. Not only is it seriously catchy, it has such a lovely relatable message of ‘togetherness’ behind it – a little bit of fun & positivity for you to enjoy…I’m so excited for everyone to hear it!”.

and there’s more new music from Hannah’s Yard on its way towards the end of the year!


Hannah Layton Turner – Lead & Backing Vocals

Plamina Dimova – Backing Vocals

Barnaby Pinny – Backing Vocals

James Reader – Piano/Keyboards/Additional Programming

Tim Cansfield – Electric & Acoustic Guitars

Michael Curtis Ruiz – Electric Bass

Jim Fleeman – Drums

Musical arrangement by James Reader

Engineered & produced by James Reader & Barnaby Pinny at Superphonix Studios, Olney Radio mix by Neros

Mastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound, USA


©️ Artist Reach, LLC | ASCAP | All Rights Reserved